image1 image2 overlay

Quick Links

Search

Balgowlah Heights Public School Lewis Street
Balgowlah Heights NSW 2093
612 9948-2225
Email: balgowlaht-p.school@det.nsw.edu.au

MISSION STATEMENT

Our motto is 'Excellence and Opportunity' and students are expected to achieve their personal best. Our students are strongly encouraged to be respectful, responsible, resilient and positive. 
News
Calendar

Students return to school - Tuesday 21 April. Winter uniform to be worn.

Please note that Monday 20 April is a Staff Development day where all BHPS teachers will be participating in a combined... <more info>

Key dates - first 2 weeks of term. Anzac Service & Cross Country

See the calendar for the dates of the Anzac Service and Cross Country which occur in the f irst two weeks of term. <more info>

Monday, April 20, 2015
 - Week 1
Tuesday, April 21, 2015
 - First Day of Term 2 for Students
Wednesday, April 22, 2015
 - Year 3 to Grotto Point
Friday, April 24, 2015
 - ANZAC Service
Monday, April 27, 2015
 - Week 2
 - Yrs 3 - 6 Assembly
Tuesday, April 28, 2015
 - Chess Club Beings - lunchtime
Wednesday, April 29, 2015
 - School Cross Country
Friday, May 1, 2015
 - Winter PSSA Commences
Monday, May 4, 2015
 - Week 3

Featured

In The Spotlight
Welcome to our School.  Balgowlah Heights Public School is dynamic.  Our community is proud of the school that has educated generations of local children since 1933. "This is our sch...